Reason for being Cambodian


Cambodia may not be a developed, modernized or civilized, or she may not be the best place to live, but as a Cambodian, I have no complain living here. If asked what does it mean to be Cambodian? I myself would not even be able to answer it. It is not about pride, since the country is not as popular as other countries, it is not about love, since the country has long dragged into internal conflict, nor it is not about origin, since now we can choose where to live. I don’t know how to answer to this question. Wise people would write a poem to express their reason, but for me, I still have no idea. Maybe, all that I can say is that “Cambodia is where I belong”.

One thought on “Reason for being Cambodian

Leave a Reply

