Just to smile


 Just to smile
through heavy rain I crossed
I sang my sorrow
Just to smile
for a single day
I cried one liter of tears
Just to smile
for my loved one
I devote my time,
my everything
my life
Just to smile
for the sad one
I sacrifice my happiness
Just to smile
I spend 16 years in school
wishing for a degree
Just to smile
for what’s left
I reminded myself of what I achieved
Just to smile
for the friendship
I worship to god
to look after them
assure their safety
Just to smile
I hum this song

By Denith Raidenzar

Leave a Reply

